

Consultative Meeting on "E-Government for Sustainable Development"

Manama, Bahrain

Preparatory Process for the 2016 United Nations E-Government Survey

Organized by the e-Government Branch (eGB)
Division for Public Administration and Development Management (DPADM)
United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs (UNDESA)

List of Participants

AFGHANISTAN

Mr. Adbul Mateen Samsor

Head of CIO Unit eGovernment Directorate, Ministry of CIT

BAHRAIN

Mr. Feras Ahmed

Advisor to CEO eGovernment Authority

Mr. Mohammed Al Qaed

CEO

eGovernment Authority

Ms. Fatema Barhoom

Sr. IT Strategy & Policies Specialist eGovernment Authority

BANGLADESH

Dr. Mohammed Abdul Mannan

Director e-Service Prime Minister's Office

BHUTAN

Mr. Jigme Tenzing

Chief ICT Officer

Department of ITT, Ministry of IT

Mr. Phuntsho Tobgay

Director

Department of ITT, Ministry of IT

BURKINO FASO

Ms. Odette Niamba Congo

Assistant Secretary
Ministry of Finance & Economic

Development

CAMBODIA

Mr. Soeun Bunly

Deputy Director General Planning and Administration

Mr. Mok Khemra

Director

E-government Department

Ministry of Posts and Telecommunications

CHAD

Mr. Seidou Oumar Hissein

Mission Attaché

COMOROS

Mr. Nourdine Rachid

Manager of HR

HAITI

Mr. Carl Clermont

CEO and Principal Consultant

KIRIBATI

Ms. Renga Teannaki

National ICT Policy Analyst

KUWAIT

Ms. Alaa Alnasrallah

Research & Statistics Department

Mr. Qusai Alshatti

Deputy Director for IT

Mr. Abdullah Awadh

Technical Cooperation & International Relations

MADAGASCAR

Mr. Maminiaina Andry Tahiana Rajaonarivelo

System and Network Administrator Ministry of Public Health

MAURITANIA

Mr. Mohamedou Souvi

Director of Public Relations Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation

MYANMAR

Mr. Thaw Tar Aung

Deputy Director Minister's Office, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Banyar Min Tun

Lecturer

Department of ICT

NIGER

Mr. Mounkaila Zakari Yaou

General Director of Modernization of the Administration Ministry of Public Administration, Labor

OMAN

Mr. Sultan Al Wadhahi

Director

eGovernment Transformation Information Technology Authority

SAUDI ARABIA

Mr. Majid Aldraehim

Research & Innovation Manager Yesser Program

Mr. Mustafa Khan

Director

Center of Excellence, Yesser Program

Ms. Hend Saud

Team Leader

Web Portal & eService Assessment, Yesser Program

SENEGAL

Mr. Ibrahima Ndiaye

Head

IT Department and the Archive of the General

Directorate of Public Service

SOMALIA

Mr. Adan Mohammed

Member

Civil Service Commission

Mr. Hassan Abshiroco Mohammed

Secretary

Civil Service Commission

TOGO

Mr. Mensah Amouzao

Computer Engineer
Ministry of Posts and Telecommunications

VANUATU

Mr. Pakoa Loui Marikika (Sasamak)

Finance and IT Management Corporate Services, Office of the Public Service Commission

UNDESA

Mr. John-Mary Kauzya

Chief of Public Administration Capacity Branch United Nations

Mr. Richard Kerby

Senior Inter-Regional Advisor United Nations