





In-Country Workshops

Policy Formulation and Implementation in the Information Age: Towards an Evidence-based Approach to E-Government Policy Making and Change Management

Dates of In-country Workshops

Country	Date	Venue	No. of
•			Participants
Dominica	February 3rd, 2006	Training Room,	Twenty-three
		Establishment, Personnel and	(23)
		Training Department,	
		Roseau	
St.Vincent & the Grenadines	February 14th-15th,	Training Room,	Twenty-two
	2006	Services Commissions,	(22)
		Kingstown	
Grenada	February 21st -22nd,	Conference Room,	Twenty-Four
	2006	Grenada Bureau of Standards	(24)
		St. George's	







List of Participants

Commonwealth of Dominica

NAME	DESIGNATION	MINISTRY/ DEPARTMENT
Mr. Felix Gregoire	Secretary to the Cabinet	Prime Minister's Office
Mrs. Rosmund Edwards	Financial Secretary (Actg.)	Ministry of Finance and
		Planning
Mrs. Juliet Lewis	Chief Personnel Officer	Establishment, Personnel and
		Training Department
Ms. Rhoda Celaire	Permanent Secretary	Ministry of Tourism, Industry
		and Private Sector Relations
Mr. Ossie Walsh	State Attorney & Registrar	Ministry of Legal Affairs and
	of Companies and	Immigration
	Intellectual Property	
Mrs. Jennifer Lafond	Permanent Secretary (Actg.)	Ministry of Education, Human
		Resource Development, Sports
		and Youth Affairs
Mrs. Claudia Bellot	Permanent Secretary (Actg.)	Ministry of Agriculture,
		Fisheries and the Environment
Mr. Eisenhower Douglas	Permanent Secretary	Ministry of Community
	(temporary)	Development, Gender Affairs
		and Information
Mr. Clarence Christian	Director of Audit	Audit Department
Mr. Desmond Wyllis	Comptroller	Customs and Excise Division
Mr. Hobbs Jno. Baptiste	Deputy Commissioner	Police Department/ Prime
	(Actg.)	Minister's Office
Mr. Sylvester Cadette	Director of Telecoms	National Telecoms and
		Regulatory Unit
Mr. Abraham Durand	Coordinator, Technical/	Ministry of Education, Human
	Vocational Education	Resource Development, Sports
3.5 39711.0 1.7 1	0.000	and Youth Affairs
Mr. Wilford Joseph	Customs Officer II	Customs and Excise Division/
		Ministry of Finance and
3.5 T. 1 . 377 1		Planning
Mr. Kelvin Woodman	Systems Analyst	Inland Revenue Division/
		Ministry of Finance and
M M ID : 1	7T 1 ' '	Planning
Mr. Miguel Bertrand	Technician	Inland Revenue Division/
		Ministry of Finance and
		Planning







Mrs. Annette George-Boney

Ms. Michelle Courneen

Mr. James Anselm

Ms. Debra Cuffy

Ms. Ruth Allport

Mrs. Esther Thomas

Mrs. Irma Edwards

Total Attended: 23 Persons

Systems Analyst (Temporary)

Assistant Project Coordinator Constable

Systems Analyst and Officer-in-Charge Systems Administrator (Actg.)

Chief Technical Officer

Senior Administrative Officer

Inland Revenue Division/ Ministry of Finance and

Planning

Ministry of Health and Social

Security

Police Department/ Prime

Minister's Office

Computer Center/ Ministry of

Finance and Planning

Establishment, Personnel and

Training Department

Ministry of Tourism, industry and Private Sector Relations Establishment, Personnel and

Training Department







St. Vincent and the Grenadines

NAME	DESIGNATION	MINISTRY/
		DEPARTMENT
Mr. Kenrick Glynn	Permanent Secretary	Ministry of Housing
Ms. Miriam Roache	Coordinator Gender Affairs	Ministry of National
		Mobilization
Mrs. Rosita Snagg	Permanent Secretary	Ministry of National
	·	Mobilization
Mrs. Shirla Francis	Permanent Secretary	Ministry of Rural
	•	Transformation
Mr. Allan Alexander	Permanent Secretary	Ministry of
	·	Telecommunications
Mrs. Lavern Grant	Permanent Secretary	Ministry of Tourism, Youth and
	·	Sports
Mr. Bernard Morgan	Chief Personnel Officer	Services Commissions
G		Department
Ms. Decima Corea	Senior Economist	Planning Department
Ms. Marilyn Phills	Deputy Director	Public Sector Reform Unit
Mr. Bertie Pompey	Deputy Commissioner	St. Vincent and the Grenadines
		Police Headquarters
Mrs. Arlene Keane-	Director of Training	Services Commissions
Browne		Department
Mr. Samuel Thomas	Coordinator, ASYCUDA	Customs and Excise
		Department
Mr. Andre Bailey	Director	Information Technology
		Services Division
Mr. Shawn Sutherland	Telecommunications	Information Technology
	Officer	Services Division
Ms. Jacintha Fergus	Deputy Director	Information Technology
		Services Division
Mr. Rodney Gill	Systems Administrator	Inland Revenue Department
Mr. Samuel Browne	Executive Officer	Magistracy Department
Ms. Peggy DeFreitas	Senior Assistant Secretary	Ministry of Education
Mr. Edmund Jackson	Budget Director	Ministry of Finance and
		Economic Planning
Ms. Marcia Kirby	Senior Assistant Secretary	Ministry of Foreign Affairs,
		Commerce and Trade
Mr. Lanceford Weekes	Senior Assistant Secretary	Ministry of Health and the
		Environment

Total Attended:

22 Persons







Grenada

NAME	DESIGNATION	MINISTRY/
Mr. Agran A Almonandan	Cognotows to the Cobinet	DEPARTMENT Cabinet Secretariat
Mr. Agrar A. Alwexander Mrs. Arlene Buckmire-	Secretary to the Cabinet Permanent Secretary	Ministry of Foreign Affairs and
Outram	Termanent Secretary	International Trade
Mrs. Beryl Isaac	Permanent Secretary	Department of Human
Willo. Belyl Iouae	Termanent Secretary	Resource/ OPM
Mrs. Elizabeth henry-	Permanent Secretary	Office of the Prime Minister
Greenidge		S
Mr. Donald McPahail	Permanent Secretary	Ministry of Communications,
	,	Works and Transport
Mr. Adrian Hayes	Permanent Secretary	Ministry of Tourism, Civil
•	·	Aviation and Culture
Ms. Eunice Sandy-David	Permanent Secretary (Actg.)	Ministry of Sports,
		Cooperatives and Community
		Development
Ms. Nadica McIntyre	Permanent Secretary	Ministry of Legal Affairs
Mrs. Gemma Bain-	Permanent Secretary	Ministry of Health and the
Thomas		Environment
Mrs. Bernadette	Permanent Secretary	Ministry of Carriacou and Petite
Lendore-Sylvester		Martinique Affairs
Mr. Lana McPhail	Permanent Secretary	Ministry of Agriculture, Lands,
	D. C.	Forestry, Fisheries and Energy
Mr. Lennox Andrews	Permanent Secretary	Ministry of Finance
Mr. Mike Sylvester	Deputy Permanent	Ministry of Finance
Mac Marilym Assatin	Secretary (Actg.) Chief Personnel Officer	Public Services Commission
Mrs. Marilyn Austin- Cadore	Chief Personnel Officer	Public Services Commission
Ms. Margaret Jawahir	Personal Assistant to the	Office of the Governor General
1915. Maigaict Jawaiiii	Governor-General	Office of the Governor General
Mr. Wesley Beggs	Commissioner	Her Majesty's Prison
Mr. Raymond Charles	Assistant Commissioner of	Royal Grenadian Police Force
21 211 21 21 21222	Police	110) 111 0 101 101 101 101 101 101 101 1
Mr. Anurag Sinha	Information Technology	Central Information
8	Expert	Management Agency (CIMA)/
	1	OPM
Mr. Patrick Martin	Chief Technical Officer	Ministry of Communication,
		Works and Transport
Mr. Ambrose Louis	Senior Accountant (Internal	Accountant General's Division
Obike	Review and Controls)	
Ms. Pauline Peters	Deputy Comptroller	Inland Revenue Department







Resources/ OPM

Mr. Carlyle Felix	Comptroller	Customs and Excise
Ma Darkana Andrama	A - 4- 11 1 11	Department
Ms. Barbara Andrews	Actg. Head, Human Resource Management	Department of Human Resources/ OPM
Mr. Wayne Radix	Head, Reform Management	Department of Human
	Unit	Resources/ OPM
Mr. Franklyn Redhead	Constable	Department of Human
		Resources/ OPM
Ms. Jacinta Joseph	Actg. Head, Human	Department of Human

Resource Development

Total Attended: 24 Persons

Caribbean Technical and Advisory Support Facility (TASF) on eGovernment

1st Floor, Weymouth Corporate Center Roebuck Street, BB 11080, Bridgetown Barbados, West Indies Tel: (246) 427-8535-6 Fax: (246) 436-1709

Email: ckbertin@caricad.net