Home > United Nations Online Network in Public Administration and Finance (UNPAN)
1. Global
2. Africa
3. Arab States
Arab States
4. Asia & Pacific
Asia & Pacific
5. Europe
6. Latin America & Caribbean
Latin America & Caribbean
7. North America
North America
UNPAN Asia & Pacific

Public Administration News  
Thailand: New Cabinet Announced
Source: nationmultimedia.com
Source Date: Sunday, October 28, 2012
Focus: Electronic and Mobile Government, ICT for MDGs, Internet Governance
Country: Thailand
Created: Nov 01, 2012

His Majesty the King has issued a royal command to endorse the new Cabinet of Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra. The appointments of 23 Cabinet members were announced on TVs Sunday.

The 23 positions endorsed are:
1 Surapong Towichakchaikul became deputy prime minister while holding his current foreign minister positon.
2 Plodprasop Suraswadi became deputy prime minister.
3 Pongthep Thepkanchana became deputy prime minister.
4 Warathep Ratanakorn become PM's Office minister.
5 Sansanee Nakpong became PM's Office minister.
6 Yukol Limthong became agriculture minister.
7 Siriwat Kachornprasart became deputy agriculture minister.
8 Yutthapong Charassathien became deputy agriculture minister.
9 Chatchachart Sitthiphan became transport minister.
10 Prin Suwannathat became deputy transport minister.
11 Prasert Chanruangthong became deputy transport minister.
12 Pongsak Raktapongpaisarn became energy minister.
13 Natthawut Saikua became deputy commerce minister.
14 Jarupong Ruangsuwan became interior minister.
15 Chat Kuldilok became deputy interior minister.
16 Pracha Prasopdee became deputy interior minister.
17 Sonthaya Khunpluem became culture minister.
18 Worawat Ua-apinyakul became science minister.
19 Sermsak Pongpanit became deputy education minister.
20 Pradit Sinthwanarong became public health minister.
21 Chonlanan Srikaew became deputy public health minister.
22 Prasert Boonchaisuk became industry minister.
23 Thanis Thienthong became deputy industry minister.

Three ministers who were removed from the Cabinet were:
1 Wirun Techapaiboon as deputy finance minister
2 Phum Saraphol as deputy commerce minister
3 Chuchart Harnsawat as deputy interior minister.
News Home

 Tag This
 Tell A Friend
del.icio.us digg this Slashdot
0 ratings
Views: 543

Comments: 0 Favorited: 0 Bookmarked: 0 Tagged: 0

0 Comments | Login to add comment

Site map | FAQs | Terms and Privacy | Contact Us
Copyright 2018 by UNPAN - United Nations Public Administration Network