Home > United Nations Online Network in Public Administration and Finance (UNPAN)
1. Global
2. Africa
3. Arab States
Arab States
4. Asia & Pacific
Asia & Pacific
5. Europe
6. Latin America & Caribbean
Latin America & Caribbean
7. North America
North America
UNPAN Asia & Pacific

Public Administration News  
India: National E-Governance Advisory Group Reconstituted
Source: egovonline.net
Source Date: Tuesday, November 09, 2010
Focus: Electronic and Mobile Government
Country: India
Created: Nov 15, 2010

The National e-Governance Advisory Group (NAG) has been reconstituted to have a wider representation and also in view of changes at various levels. The Group was first constituted on March 29, 2005 for the effective management of the National e-Governance Programme (NeGP). This Group is constituted with the objective to obtain views of external stakeholders and to provide inputs to the Cabinet Committee on Infrastructure, advise the Government on policy issues and strategic interventions necessary for accelerating introduction of e-Governance across Central and State Government Ministries/Departments. It is headed by the Minister of Communications & Information Technology, Government of India. The next meeting of the Group is scheduled for November 12, 2010. The revised composition of the National e-Governance Advisory Group is as under: Thiru A. Raja, Hon’ble Minister for Communication & Information Technology, Chairman; Sh. Nandan Nilekani Chairman, Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI); Shashi Kant Sharma, Secretary, Deptt. of Information Technolgy; R. Chandrashekhar, Secretary, Deptt. of Telecommunication; Dr. Mrutyunjay Sarangi, Addl. Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat; D.V. Singh, Special Secretary, Deptt. of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances; Dr. B.K. Gairola, Director General National Informatics Centre. Representatives from Central Government include, Dr. R. Chandramoli, Registrar General of India; M.K. Mirani DGIT (Systems), Central Board of Direct Taxes; F.M. Jaswal, DG(Systems) Central Board of Excise & Customs; and Sanjiv Mittal, Chief Executive Officer National Institute of Smart Governance. State IT Secretaries, Information Technology & Communication Deptt who are in NAG are K. Ratna Prabha, Andhra Pradesh; Ashok Kumar C. Monoli, Govt. of Karnataka; S. Kumaraswamy, Govt. of Goa; Ajay Tyagi, Govt. of Himachal Pradesh; Arun Kumar Singh, Bihar; Aman Kumar Singh, Chattisgarh; Lalit Kumar Gupta, Tripura; and Ravi S. Saxena Gujarat; Shri Yudhvir Singh Malik, Haryana. NAG also has representatives from the IT Industry. They include, Kiran Karnik; Som Mittal, President, NASSCOM; Dr. Anurag Srivastava Vice President, Wipro Infotech; N. Chandrasekaran, Chief Executive Officer, Tata Consultancy Services Ltd.; Vineet Nayar, Chief Executive Officer, HCL Technologies Ltd.; Ashok Soota, Executive Chairman, Mind Tree Ltd.; Dr. Ashok Bakthavathsalam, Managing Director, KG Information Systems Pvt. Ltd.; Sarvanampatti; Representatives from consulting agencies- Anil Baijal, Ex Secrtary, GOI and Chairperson, ICAP, India PPP Capacity Building Trust; Neel Ratan, Price Waterhouse Ltd.; Harsh Manglik Chairman & MD, Accenture; Representatives from NGOs and Social Sector- Dr. Ashok Khosla, Chairman, Development Alternatives; Dr. M.S. Swaminathan, Chairman, Dr. M.s. Swaminathan Research Foundation; Shri Arvind Kejriwal;Representatives from Academia- Dr. Deepak B Pathak, Indian Institute of Technology, Powai, Mumbai; Prof. Anil K. Gupta, Indian Institute of Management, Vastrapur, Ahmedabad ; Prof. B.N. Jain, Indian Institute of Delhi Hauz Khas, New Delhi; Dr. Ashok Jhunjhunwala, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras and Member Convener S. R. Rao, Addl. Secretary, Deptt. of Information Technology.
News Home

 Tag This
 Tell A Friend
del.icio.us digg this Slashdot
0 ratings
Views: 701

Comments: 0 Favorited: 0 Bookmarked: 0 Tagged: 0

0 Comments | Login to add comment

Site map | FAQs | Terms and Privacy | Contact Us
Copyright 2018 by UNPAN - United Nations Public Administration Network